And the Living is Easy by mary elizabeth

We are just twenty days away from the summer solstice. The days are getting really long and the weather should be getting nicer. The kids will be out of school making mornings peaceful again. But lately I’ve been feeling kind of restless. There’s absolutely nothing going on in my life that warrants complaining, but I sure feel like doing it. I want a more glamorous job. I want my boyfriend to worship me.  I want to turn my kids back into babies so all they want from me is milk and a smile. I want to lose twenty pounds but I don’t want to exercise or cut down on sweets. I hate all my clothes. I can’t get comfortable.  Do I have to be everywhere I go?

I don’t know why some periods in life are comfortable and some aren’t. That’s just the way it goes, I guess. There’s probably some huge unresolved issue in my life that I need to face. Gross. But – while I’m waiting for it to surface, I’m going to try to welcome summer with an open heart. I’m going to ponder sweet summer memories from my childhood and try to create some for my kids. I’m going to try to remember to be grateful. And – I’m going to start exercising.

2 thoughts on “And the Living is Easy by mary elizabeth

  1. wesleeduncan says:

    Aweeee baby… I DO worship you sweetei. So many times when I’m all bent about some work or financial stress it’s you who I turn to and count on with your great attitude and fantastic smile that even if you don’t see it, it picks me up and let’s me know that, really things are really good. I forget that. Baby I love you… I’ll save the rest for our privacy ;-)~

Leave a Reply

